show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF
Home
Home

Off Broadway Play - Drama — 

HOME is a wonderfully theatrical tale of one man's struggle to stay true to himself amidst a rapidly changing and turbulent America. Leaving behind his family's farm in North Carolina, Cephus Miles seeks refuge and prosperity in the North. Three actors portray more than twenty-five characters over the course of Cephus's epic journey from adolescence to adulthood, spanning the 1950's through the Vietnam War and Civil Rights eras. Written by Samm-Art Williams and directed by Ron OJ Parson.

Talkbacks December 9 and 18.
Signature After Hours (hosted by 10 Cane Rum) on Friday December 12

Cast:
Tracey Bonner, Kevin T. Carroll, and January LaVoy.

Regular Schedule:
Tues at 7pm / Wed - Sat at 8pm /  Sat and Sun at 2pm

Holiday Schedule Dates are not reflected in the two-week-at-a-time calendar below

Holiday Schedule
Tues Dec 23 at 7:00pm
Wed Dec 24 at 2:00pm & 8pm
Thur Dec 25 DARK
Fri Dec 26 at 2pm & 8pm
Sat Dec 27 at 2pm & 8pm
Sun Dec 28 at 2pm
Tues Dec 30 7pm
Wed Dec 31 2pm & 8pm
Thur Jan 1 DARK
Fri Jan 2 2pm & 8pm
Sat January 3 2pm & 8pm

 Visit show website
Pricing information
$20.00 — $20.00
Prices subject to change.


Regular-priced ticket information
Signature Theatre Company
(212) 244-7529
or visit signaturetheatre.org website

Listed At TKTS
Never

Preview
None

Opening date
November 11, 2008

Closing date
January 11, 2009
Pearl Theatre at Peter Norton Space
555 W 42nd St (10th & 11th Ave)
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 244-7529
Visit theater website

  January 11, 2009 —  January 24, 2009
SMTWTFS
JAN11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24

By subway
1,2,3,7,S, N, R, Q, W, A, C, E to 42nd St/ Times Square