show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF

Since its beginning in January 1995, TDF's Access for Young Audiences has served over 13,000 elementary and secondary school students who are deaf or hard of hearing from 29 different schools in the New York area.


TDF Subsidy Program Pulitzer Prize Winners

For more information
Please contact Julian Christenberry, or fax (212) 768-1563
The following is a list productions that received assistance through TDF's Theatre Subsidy program that subsequently won The Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

1969 - The Great White Hope by Howard Sackler
1971 - The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the Moon Marigolds by Paul Zindel
1973 - That Championship Season by Jason Miller
1975 - Seascape by Edward Albee
1977 - The Shadow Box by Michael Cristofer
1978 - The Gin Game by D.L. Coburn
1979 - Buried Child by Sam Shepard
1980 - Talley's Folly by Lanford Wilson
1981 - Crimes of the Heart by Beth Henley
1982 - A Soldier's Play by Charles Fuller
1983 - 'night, Mother by Marsha Norman
1984 - Glengarry Glen Ross by David Mamet
1985 - Sunday in the Park with George by James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim
1987 - Fences by August Wilson
1988 - Driving Miss Daisy by Alfred Uhry
1989 - The Heidi Chronicles by Wendy Wasserstein
1990 - The Piano Lesson by August Wilson
1992 - The Kentucky Cycle by Robert Schenkkan*
1994 - Three Tall Women by Edward Albee
1995 - The Young Man From Atlanta by Horton Foote
1997 - How I Learned To Drive by Paula Vogel
1999 - Wit by Margaret Edson
2000 - Dinner with Friends by Donald Margulies
2001 - Proof by David Auburn
2002 - Topdog/Underdog by Suzan Lori-Parks
2003 - Anna in the Tropics by Nilo Cruz
2004 - I Am My Own Wife by Doug Wright
2005 - Doubt by John Patrick Shanley
2007 - Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire
2008 - August: Osage County by Tracy Letts
2009 - Ruined by Lynn Nottage
2010 - Next to Normal by music by Tom Kitt, book and lyrics by Brian Yorkey
2011 - Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris*

* Received support from TDF's Theatre Subsidy program following its receipt of the Pulitzer Prize.