Category: Broadway
20 Stage Performances to Watch This Weekend July 16-18
By RAVEN SNOOK
Friday, July 16, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Fri Jul 16, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this weekend, Friday, July 16 to Sunday, July 18, for free or at low cost. Friday, July 16 The Metropolitan Opera: La Fanciulla del West On Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET, the Metropolitan Opera...
20+ Stage Performances to Watch July 14-15
By RAVEN SNOOK
Wednesday, July 14, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Wed Jul 14, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Wednesday, July 14 and Thursday, July 15, from the comfort of your couch for free or at low cost. Wednesday, July 14 Ute Lemper in Concert: All That Jazz On Wednesday at 2 and 8...
The Memories of a Broadway Baby
By JUDITH MARKS-WHITE
Wednesday, July 14, 2021  •   Broadway  •    4 comments Share This
Wed Jul 14, 2021  •   Broadway  •    4 comments Share This
Why theatre is my most enduring love --- Welcome to our latest Theatre Lovers essay. In honor of theatres slowly reopening, TDF member Judith recalls highlights from her seven decades of seeing Broadway shows. If you'd like to submit your story for consideration, email TDF Stages. I was 8 when Ray Bolger came out on stage and stole the show in Frank...
10+ Stage Performances to Watch July 12-13
By RAVEN SNOOK
Monday, July 12, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Mon Jul 12, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch Monday, July 12 and Tuesday, July 13, for free or at low cost. Monday, July 12 Red Bull Theater: Short New Play Festival 2021 On Monday at 7:30 p.m. ET, Off Broadway's Red Bull Theater...
20+ Stage Performances to Watch This Weekend July 9-11
By RAVEN SNOOK
Friday, July 09, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Fri Jul 9, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this weekend, Friday, July 9 to Sunday, July 11, for free or at low cost. Friday, July 9 PTP/NYC: Lunch On Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET, PTP/NYC, known for its insightful mountings of politically...
15+ Stage Performances to Watch July 7-8
By RAVEN SNOOK
Wednesday, July 07, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Wed Jul 7, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Wednesday, July 7 and Thursday, July 8, from the comfort of your couch for free or at low cost. Wednesday, July 7 TDF: Critics of Color in Conversation On Wednesday at 3 p.m. ET,...
15+ Stage Performances to Watch This Fourth of July Weekend, July 2-5
By RAVEN SNOOK
Friday, July 02, 2021  •   Broadway  •    5 comments Share This
Fri Jul 2, 2021  •   Broadway  •    5 comments Share This
With in-person theatre still a rarity, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Fourth of July weekend, Friday, July 2 to Monday, July 5, for free or at low cost. Friday, July 2 Patrick Page in All the Devils Are Here It's your last chance to catch Hadestown...
Join TDF for a Conversation with Theatre Critics of Color
Thursday, July 01, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Thu Jul 1, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Jose Solís, Alicia Ramírez and Juan Michael Porter II on their careers and the future of the industry --- Jose Solís, Alicia Ramírez and Juan Michael Porter II have a lot in common. All three are passionate about the performing arts and have written theatre articles and reviews for prestigious publications, including The...
TDF STAGES PAGE: 9 of 95 < ... 910111213 ... >
TDF Stages Home About TDF Stages Newsletter Signup

Follow TDF Stages:

Translate TDF Stages: