show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF

TDF presented the first open-captioned performance of a Broadway show, Barrymore, in 1997.


Open Doors Mentors
back button Back to Open Doors

To contact TDF Open Doors
Email or call (212) 912-9770 ext. 332

Mentors 2013-14

Adam Bock, playwright

Mark Brokaw, director
Kathleen Chalfant, actress

Rachel Chanoff, producer/performing arts programmer
Kirsten Childs, composer/lyricist/playwright
Graciela Daniele, choreographer/director
Alex Dinelaris, playwright

Joe DiPietro, playwright/book writer/lyricist

Alan Eisenberg, former President of Actor’s Equity

Scott Ellis, director

Peter Friedman, actor
Miguel Gutierrez, choreographer/dancer
David Henry Hwang, playwright

Scott Landis, producer

James Lapine, writer/director

Robert Longbottom, director/choreographer
Aubrey Lynch, dancer/choreographer

Joe Mantello, director/actor
Kathleen Marshall, director/choreographer

Michael Mayer, director

Derek McLane, set designer

Dominique Morisseau, playwright/actress

Caitlin O'Connell, actress

Marc Platt, producer

Tom Schumacher, producer and President of Disney Theatricals
Kieth Randolph Smith, actor

David Zippel, composer/lyricist



Mentors Emeriti

Kia Corthron, playwright

William Finn, composer/lyricist

Robert La Fosse, dancer/choreographer

Kenny Leon, director

Lar Lubovitch, choreographer

Lynn Nottage, playwright

Hal Prince, director

Frank Rich & Alex Witchel, journalists

Mo Rocca, media commentator/author

Rcahel Sheinkin, book writer/producer/educator

Tere O'Connor, choreographer

Jack and Linda Viertel, producers

Tracey Scott Wilson, playwright


Founding Mentors

Wendy Wasserstein, playwright

Roy Harris, stage manager