show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF
Home
Chinglish

Broadway Play - Comedy — 

In this sexy and romantic play, an American businessman arrives in a bustling Chinese province looking to score a lucrative contact for his family’s sign-making firm. He soon finds that the complexities of such a venture far outstrip the expected differences in language, customs and manners – and calls into questions even the most basic assumptions of human conduct.

“In Hwang's hilarious Chinglish, the Chinese tiger roars, American business trembles” – The Chicago Tribune

*****Please Note: Chinglish will be performed in both English and Mandarin (with English surtitles).

Read TDF Stages' exclusive interviews with the cast, who tell us how they handle speaking two languages in the same role.

 Visit show website
Pricing information
$35.00 — $120.00 and up.
Prices subject to change.


Regular-priced ticket information
Telecharge
(212) 239-6200
or visit telecharge.com website

Listed At TKTS
Frequently

Opening date
October 27, 2011

Closing date
January 29, 2012

Running Time
Approximately 2 hours and 10 minutes, including intermission.

Audience advisory
Chinglish will be performed in both English and Mandarin (with English surtitles).

Age guidance
16

Show Notes
Added Performance: Friday - December 23 @ 2pm, Monday - December 26 @ 7pm, Friday - December 30 @ 2pm, Sunday January 1 @ 7pm Time Change: Tuesday - October 11 @ 8pm, Wednesday - October 12 @ 8pm, Thursday - October 13 @ 8pm, Sunday - October 16 @ 2pm, Tuesday - October 18 @ 8pm, Wednesday - October 19 @ 8pm, Thursday - October 20 @ 8pm, Tuesday - October 25 @ 8pm, Wednesday - October 26 @ 8pm, Sunday - January 1 @ 2pm No Performance: Wednesday - October 12 @ 2pm, Thursday - November 24 @ 8pm, Saturday - December 24 @ 8pm, Sunday - December 25 @ 3pm, Saturday - December 31 @ 2pm & 8pm
Longacre Theatre
220 W 48th St (Broadway & 8th Ave)
New York, NY 10036

  January 29, 2012 —  February 11, 2012
SMTWTFS
JAN29
30
31
FEB1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

By subway
1, C, E to 50th Street