show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF
Home
Magic/Bird

Broadway Play - Drama — 

At the heart of one of the fiercest rivalries in sports, two of the greatest athletes of all-time battled for multiple championships and the future of their sport. Hall of Famers Earvin "Magic" Johnson and Larry Bird could not have been more different; one black, one white; one an urbanite with a big smile and Hollywood appeal, and the other a quiet small town guy.

Johnson and Bird, went head to head, electrified the nation, reinvigorated the NBA, and turned their rivalry into the greatest and most famous friendships in professional sports. With classic NBA footage prominently designed throughout, Magic/Bird transports the audience into the heart of their matchup.

---

Read our exclusive interview with playwright Eric Simonson about how he turned Magic and Bird into theatre.

 Visit show website
Pricing information
$31.50 — $126.50 and up.
Prices subject to change.


Regular-priced ticket information
Telecharge
(212) 239-6200
or visit telecharge.com website

Student rush
A limited number of tickets for $25 will be available at the box office beginning two hours before the curtain, with a valid student ID, limit of two tickets per person. Cash or credit cards will be accepted.

Listed At TKTS
Frequently

Opening date
April 11, 2012

Closing date
May 12, 2012

Running Time
Approximately 1 hours and 30 minutes, including no intermission.

Age guidance
16

Show Notes
Added Performance: Sunday - April 15 @ 7pm, Monday - July 2 @ 7pm, Sunday - July 8 @ 7pm, Sunday - November 4 @ 7pm, Friday - November 23 @ 2pm Time Change: Tuesday - March 27 @ 8pm, Tuesday - April 3 @ 8pm, Tuesday - April 10 @ 8pm, Wednesday - April 11 @ 7pm (Opening Night) , Sunday - April 15 @ 2pm, Sunday - June 10 @ 2pm, Sunday - July 8 @ 2pm, Thursday - July 5 @ 7pm, Sunday - November 4 @ 2pm No Performance: Wednesday - March 21 @ 2pm, Sunday - April 1 @ 3pm, Sunday - April 8 @ 3pm, Wednesday - April 11 @ 2pm, Thursday - April 12 @ 8pm, Wednesday - July 4 @ 2pm & 8pm, Wednesday - October 31 @ 8pm, Thursday - November 22 @ 8pm
Longacre Theatre
220 W 48th St (Broadway & 8th Ave)
New York, NY 10036

  May 6, 2012 —  May 19, 2012
SMTWTFS
MAY6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19

By subway
1, C, E to 50th Street