show search header
nyc theatre 101; Info for novice theatregoers
TDF member login; Buy discount tickets online
ticket services
audience info
education and training
for your production
about TDF
support TDF
Home
Chasing Manet

Off Off Broadway Play - Drama — 

In the world premiere of Tina Howe's new comedy, a rebellious painter from a distinguished family in Boston and an ebullient Jewish woman with a huge adoring family form an unlikely bond. Inside the confining walls of Mount Airy Nursing Home, the two plot an escape to Paris aboard the QE2. But can they possibly pull it off amidst the chaos of their surroundings? The tension and comedy grow as they struggle to take wing for the last time.

Tue Apr 7 at 7pm  Tue Apr 21 at 7pm
Wed Apr 8 at 8pm  Wed Apr 22 at 8pm
Thu Apr 9 at 8pm  Thu Apr 23 at 8pm
Fri Apr 10 at 8pm  Fri Apr 24 at 8pm
Sat Apr 11 at 2pm  Sat Apr 25 at 2pm
Sat Apr 11 at 8pm  Sat Apr 25 at 8pm
Sun Apr 12 at 3pm  Tue Apr 28 at 7pm
Tue Apr 14 at 7pm  Wed Apr 29 at 2pm
Wed Apr 15 at 2pm  Wed Apr 29 at 8pm
Wed Apr 15 at 8pm  Thu Apr 30 at 8pm
Thu Apr 16 at 8pm  Fri May 1 at 8pm
Fri Apr 17 at 2pm  Sat May 2 at 2pm
Sat Apr 18 at 2pm  Sat May 2 at 8pm

 Visit show website
Pricing information
$60.00 — $60.00
Prices subject to change.


Regular-priced ticket information
59E59 Theatres
(212) 279-4200
or visit 59e59.org website

Listed At TKTS
Never

Preview
None

Opening date
March 24, 2009

Closing date
May 2, 2009

Show Notes
Cast: Jane Alexander, Vanessa Aspillaga, Lynn Cohen, Jack Gilpin, Julie Halston, David Margulies, Robert Christopher Riley
59E59 Theaters
59 E 59th St (Madison & Park Aves)
New York, NY 10022
Visit theater website

  April 26, 2009 —  May 9, 2009
SMTWTFS
APR26
27
28
29
30
MAY1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

By subway
4, 5, 6, N, R, W, to Lexington and 59th Street
By bus
M1, 2, 3, 4 on Madison and 5th Ave M101, 102, 103, on Lexington Ave, Q32 on Madison and 5th Ave