Membership sale! Use promo code JOIN35 and save $7 (reg. $42). Sign up today! See if you qualify to join TDF.

Press & Media

Translate Page

2017 Tony Award Winners Plus Contest Results!

Date: Jun 11, 2017


Facebook Twitter

In a Tony race that seemed incredibly close, one lucky TKTS fan and one TDF member take home prizes for correctly guessing the most 2017 Tony Award winners. Our TKTS champ, Olivia Solomon, takes home a $100 TKTS gift certificate and Jessica Kastenbaum, our TDF winner, receives 2 membership tickets of her choosing. Here's a recap of this year's victors:

Dear Evan Hansen


Musical Revival
Hello, Dolly!

Play Revival

Leading Actor, Play
Kevin Kline, Present Laughter

Leading Actress, Play
Laurie Metcalf, A Doll’s House, Part 2

Leading Actor, Musical 
Ben Platt, Dear Evan Hansen

Leading Actress, Musical
Bette Midler, Hello, Dolly!

Featured Actor, Play
Michael Aronov, Oslo

Featured Actress, Play
Cynthia Nixon, The Little Foxes

Featured Actor, Musical
Gavin Creel, Hello, Dolly!

Featured Actress, Musical
 Rachel Bay Jones, Dear Evan Hansen

Book, Musical
Dear Evan Hansen, Steven Levenson

Original Score
Dear Evan Hansen, music and lyrics, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Scenic Design, Play
Nigel Hook, The Play That Goes Wrong

Scenic Design, Musical

Mimi Lien, Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812

Costume Design, Play
Jane Greenwood, The Little Foxes

Costume Design, Musical

Santo Loquasto, Hello, Dolly!

Lighting Design, Play
Christopher Akerlind, Indecent

Lighting Design, Musical
Bradley King, Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812

Direction, Play
Rebecca Taichman, Indecent

Direction, Musical
Christopher Ashley, Come From Away

Andy Blankenbuehler, Bandstand

Alex Lacamoire, Dear Evan Hansen

Special Tony Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theater

James Earl Jones

Special Tony Award
Gareth Fry and Pete Malkin, sound designers for The Encounter

Regional Theater Tony Award
Dallas Theater Center, Dallas

Isabelle Stevenson Tony Award
Baayork Lee

Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theater
Nina Lannan, Alan Wasser