25+ Stage Performances to Watch This Weekend April 9-11
By RAVEN SNOOK
Friday, April 09, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Fri Apr 9, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre a rarity for the foreseeable future, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this weekend, Friday, April 9 to Sunday, April 11, for free or at low cost. Friday, April 9 92nd Street Y: The Future Dance Festival On Friday at noon ET, the 92nd...
WATCH: TDF's 'Ain't Too Proud' Conversation
Friday, April 09, 2021  •   TDF Conversations  •    0 comments Share This
Fri Apr 9, 2021  •   TDF Conversations  •    0 comments Share This
Jawan M. Jackson and Taylor Symone Jackson in a candid chat about Broadway and their beloved musical Ain't Too Proud costars Jawan M. Jackson and Taylor Symone Jackson are crazy close. That came through during their laugh-filled online reunion for TDF as they shared hilarious stories about onstage mishaps and overzealous Temptations fans. But make...
25+ Stage Performances to Watch April 7-8
By RAVEN SNOOK
Wednesday, April 07, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Wed Apr 7, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre a rarity for the foreseeable future, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Wednesday, April 7 and Thursday, April 8, from the comfort of your couch for free or at low cost. Wednesday, April 7 TDF: Aubrey Lynch II and Desmond Richardson...
We'll All Have First Show Back Stories. Here's Mine
By TYLER RILEY
Tuesday, April 06, 2021  •   Off-Off Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Tue Apr 6, 2021  •   Off-Off Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
A theatre lover and maker on returning to in-person performances after a year away --- In early March of 2020 I was anxious—but not about COVID-19. I was in rehearsals for my first show since having back surgery, so my excitement was tempered with trepidation. I was also working in TDF's education department, seeing at least one production a...
15+ Stage Performances to Watch April 5-6
By RAVEN SNOOK
Monday, April 05, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Mon Apr 5, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre a rarity for the foreseeable future, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Monday, April 5 and Tuesday, April 6, from the comfort of your couch for free or at low cost. Monday, April 5 ABT Incubator: She Didn't On Monday at noon ET,...
25+ Stage Performances to Watch This Easter Weekend April 2-4
By RAVEN SNOOK
Friday, April 02, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Fri Apr 2, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre a rarity for the foreseeable future, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Easter weekend, Friday, April 2 to Sunday, April 4, for free or at low cost. Friday, April 2 Broadway Backwards Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS presents a...
Join TDF for a Conversation with Aubrey Lynch II and Desmond Richardson
Thursday, April 01, 2021  •   Dance  •    0 comments Share This
Thu Apr 1, 2021  •   Dance  •    0 comments Share This
The Alvin Ailey and Broadway vets talk about their friendship, arts education and the future of dance --- Aubrey Lynch II and Desmond Richardson have known each other for decades. They studied and danced together at Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater and also appeared on Broadway, where Lynch performed in The Lion King and Richardson earned a Tony...
20+ Stage Performances to Watch March 31-April 1
By RAVEN SNOOK
Wednesday, March 31, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
Wed Mar 31, 2021  •   Broadway  •    0 comments Share This
With in-person theatre a rarity for the foreseeable future, many companies and performers from Broadway and beyond are showcasing their work online. Below are performances you can watch this Wednesday, March 31 and Thursday, April 1, from the comfort of your couch for free or at low cost. Wednesday, March 31 TDF: Audra McDonald and LaChanze in Conversation On...
TDF STAGES PAGE: 13 of 336 < ... 1314151617 ... >
TDF Stages Home About TDF Stages Newsletter Signup

Follow TDF Stages:

Translate TDF Stages: